klangoptimierung.de > emil weiss > vita


 

emil weiss

- I cannot turn a plywood violin into a stradivari -

physiker-musiker-mensch

vita

 

 

Emil Weiss was born on the 5th of January 1946 in Bratislava, Slovakia.

His education tops in a subject collage degree for mechanical engineering, specialized on motor vehicles building and operation controlling.

Beneath his mother tongue he learns German, Czech, Russian, Polish and a little English.

After some years abroad (Israel) he settles to Germany in 1971, where he first works from 1972-74 as the laboratories supervisor of the motor – and power machinery faculty of theUniversity in Dortmund, followed by further trainings at the University in Bochum on mechanical engineering.

Between 1979 and 1981 he retrains to become a dental technician – the following years until 1984 he runs his own dental laboratory and also works on medical fine-mechanics. Besides he learns computer basics and a number of computer applications.

Weiss, as he is not only a technician and physicist but also a multi-instrumentalist, jazz-, folk and session musician, wouldn’t want to give in on the fact, that the building of an instrument not only finalizes its good but also the bad characteristics for good , and sets up the ifa in 1985 ( ifa – institute for applied acoustics) based on his first project, the resonance project, which deals with the research, development and examination of sound absorbing and receiving oscillation systems , especially musical instruments.
With untiring ambition and material sacrifices he develops what later would be known as the applied acoustics sound optimization of musical instruments.

His experiences lead him to further projects.

In 1995 he moves with the “ifa” from Dortmund to Heusenstamm, a little village near Frankfurt at Main.


The applied acoustics sound optimization which had already given him the title of “a master in sound” in
musician circles, is now available as a service.

klangoptimierung.de > emil weiss > vita


 

emil weiss

- ich kann eine sperrholzgeige nicht in eine stradivari verwandeln -

physiker-musiker-mensch

vita

 

 

emil weiss erblickt am 5. januar 1946 in bratislava slowakei das licht dieser welt

sein schulbildungsweg soll von einem fachhochschulabschluß als maschinenbauer mit spezialgebiet kfz- bau und -betrieb gekrönt werden.

neben seiner muttersprache erlernt er deutsch, tschechich, russisch und polnisch sowie etwas englisch.

nach ein paar jahren aufenthalt im ausland (israel) siedelte er 1971 nach deutschland über, um zunächst von 1972 - 74 laborleiter über die fertigungstechnik im kraft- und arbeitsmaschinenlabor der dortmunder universität zu sein, dem eine weiterbildung in den jahren ´74 - ´78 an der uni bochum fachbereich maschienenbau folgt.

zwischen 1979 und 1981 schult er um und wird zahntechniker - er betreibt die folgejahre bis 1984 ein selbstständiges dentallabor und auch feinmechaniche medizintechnik und erlernt nebenbei grundkentnisse der edv und diverse anwendungsprogramme.

weiss, nicht nur techniker und physiker, sondern multi-instrumentalist, jazz-, volks- und sessionmusiker will es nicht hinnehmen, daß durch den bau eines instrumentes neben den guten auch die schlechten eigenarten auf dauer festgelegt sein sollen und gründet 1985 das ifa (institut für angewandte akustik), basierend auf seinem ersten projekt „resonanz“ das sich mit der forschung, entwicklung und untersuchung schallabstrahlender und empfangender komplexer schwingungssysteme beschäftigt - insbesondere musikinstrumente. er entwickelt mit unermüdlichem ehrgeiz und materiellen opfern das, was im laufe der zeit schlicht als klangoptimierung von musikinstrumenten bekannt werden soll.

aus den erfahrungen sollen sich weitere projekte ableiten

1995 zieht er mit dem ifa von dortmund nach heussenstamm in der nähe von frankfurt am main.


die klangoptimierung, für die er in
musikerkreisen längst zum „meister des klanges“ ernannt ist, ist nunmehr als dienstleistung erhältlich.